To provide communications, programs, services and activities of interest to TI retirees and former TIers around the world.

2006 TIAA Annual Meeting

Wednesday, May 17, 2006 - 1:00pm
Slideshow type: 
TIAA Sponsored


The TI Alumni Association sixth annual meeting May 17 drew 200 members who enjoyed a pre-opening visit to the new Texas Instruments RFAB semiconductor chip factory in Richardson. TIAA elected officers for the 2006-2007 fiscal year — Lewis McMahan, president; Francisco Escobar, executive vice president; Janelle Richards, secretary; and Tom Boedecker, treasurer. Lewis succeeds Ed Hassler, TIAA president for the past two years. The TIAA bylaws limit the president to two one-year terms in that office. Tom follows Ruth Lee as treasurer.  Francisco and Janelle were re-elected. Max Post chaired the nominating committee.