TIAA Annual Meeting, officer election, presentation file

Apr 28, 2022

The TIAA held its annual meeting May 19 and elected new officers for the year. We also had a special guest, Steve Marum, the co-founder and organizer of the BEST Robotics challenge that's now in its 30th year.

New officers elected by the members are Syamal Parikh, President; Nancy Little, Executive VP; Bob Rifkin, Treasurer; and Mary Helmick, Secretary. The officers serve July 1 through June 30, 2023.

You can download the meeting presentation here to learn more about the TIAA organization, activities we have planned, background on our officers and the amazing history of the BEST robotics challenge, which has grown from Sherman high schools in 1993, to now across Texas and other states.